Sharing data in Atlas

There are three options for sharing Atlas data with anyone, even if they do not have an Atlas account:

  • Share a specific mosaic
  • Share a field (which could include multiple mosaics via a timeline)
  • Share an entire farm (which could include multiple fields and mosaics)

When sharing a mosaic, field, or farm, Atlas saves and shares the view, color scale, histogram, notes, and other settings as they are. Users may adjust any of these settings and turn on other layers, but their actions will not update the share link, which will always display the original settings. Users will not be able to export or print data from a share link.

How to share

To share, open a mosaic and press the share button. The share button is only available while viewing a mosaic at the time of this writing.

Screen_Shot_2017-05-10_at_9.37.56_AM.png

The Share dialog appears. 

Screen_Shot_2017-05-11_at_4.39.21_PM.png

Mosaic only

Atlas shares the currently open mosaic, which is a set of processed images for a field from a particular date and time. If there are other mosaics for that field, they will not be shared and there will be no timeline to choose between them. Atlas shares the view, color scale, histogram, field notes, and other settings as they are.

Field (includes all mosaics)

Atlas shares the currently open field, including all mosaics via a timeline (if there are multiple mosaics for that field). For each mosaic in the field, Atlas shares the view, color scale, histogram, field notes, and other settings as they are.

Farm (includes all fields)

Atlas shares the entire farm, all of its fields, and each field's mosaics. For each mosaic in each field, Atlas shares the view, color scale, histogram, field notes, and other settings as they are.

Choose what you would like to share and press the share button:

Screen_Shot_2017-05-11_at_4.45.43_PM.png

You can visit the link directly, copy it, or copy embed code to embed the share in a blog or web site.

Share Manager

Account owners can update the link anytime by adjusting settings and sharing again, or from the Share Manager in the account page.

Screen_Shot_2017-05-11_at_4.52.21_PM.png

The Share Manager displays all of your previously created shares, including the date and time they were created.

Screen_Shot_2017-05-11_at_4.54.20_PM.png

 

Have more questions? Submit a request